Debut album details


Kyla La Grange is pleased to announce the details of her debut album this Summer.

Ashes will be released through ioki Records/Sony on 30th July 2012, and will be preceded by a new single, Walk Through Walls, on the 23rd July.

The lp will feature Kyla’s current single, Vampire Smile, alongside previous release Been Better, and a complete reworking of Heavy Stone.

Ashes was produced by Brett Shaw at 123 Studios in East London, with two tracks produced by Marky Bates; it can be pre-ordered now, from HMV or

“Writing songs was something I always did because I felt like it was the only way I could release all the noise and cluttered emotions inside my head. It was, and is, an escape.”
“It’s a place where I can be alone and immerse myself in emotions that I don’t really know how to handle in real life.” - Kyla La Grange

Kyla La Grange - Ashes

Ashes tracklisting:
1. Walk Through Walls
2. Courage
3. I Could Be
4. To Be Torn
5. Vampire Smile
6. Woke Up Dead
7. Been Better
8. Heavy Stone
9. You Let It Go
10. Catalyst
11. Lambs

Back to the news index